Rebel MPs thrown out of NRM caucus

News -->

Ruling National Resistance Movement (NRM) party rebel MPs have been kicked out of the ongoing caucus at parliament.

Legislators; Theodore Ssekikubo (Lwemiyaga), Mohammad Nsereko ( Kampala Central), Barnabas Tinkasimiire (Buwaga West) and Wilfred Nuwagaba (Ndorwa East) were shown the exit after members in the caucus agreed their loyalty is doubtable.

The four have been vocal about a number of NRM policies with the latest being their strong condemnation of the age limit removal. Although, the party distances self from the age limit Bill, the same cacaus sat last month and voted to throw weight behind the Bill.

Other Mps ejected are;  John Baptist Nambeshe (Manjiya County), Gaffa Mbwatekamwa (Kasambya County), Patrick Nsamba (Kassanda County), Sylvia Rwabwogo (Kabarole District) and Acidiri James (Maracha East).

However, Nsereko and colleagues condemned the move and swore to snatch the Bill from its parliament path.

The rebel MPs will be holding a press conference shortly.

Reader's Comments