NBS chases more glory at Sports Choice Journalists Awards

Having scooped several honours at the Media Challenge Awards at the weekend, NBS Television continues to pursue glory.

The company’s sports desk is hoping to emulate the news desk come the Guinness Sports Choice Journalists Awards at Gekko Lounge on Wednesday.

NBS sports editor Daniel Sebakijje, Moses Alsayed Lubega and Grace Mbabazi are the three nominees for the Broadcast Sports News Reporter of the Year.

Sebakijje and Lubega are still contenders for the Sports Feature of the Year.

Similarly, sports anchor Darren Allan Kyeyune, who presents Premier Sport on the Morning Breeze show, is nominated for the Sports Social Media Journalist of the Year Award.

He is also a nominee for the Young Sports Journalist of the Year, an honour for only those below the age of 26 years.



Breakthrough Sports Journalist of the Year: Ramazani Kakooza (Bukedde TV), Brian Kawalya (Chimp Reports), Regina Nalujja (Daily Monitor/Ennyanda)


Young Sports Journalist of the Year: Sinan Rajub Senoga (Swift Sports Uganda), Brian Kawalya (Chimp Reports), Darren Allan Kyeyune (NBS)


Regional Sports Journalist of the Year: Javier Omagor (Step Radio - Mbale)


Sports Website of the Year: www.sports256.comwww.kawowo.comwww.nimsport.com


Sports Photograph of the Year: Michael Nsubuga (New Vision), Nicholas Kalyango (Bukedde Newspaper), John Batanudde (The Redpepper)


Sports Feature of the Year: Moses Alsayed Lubega (NBS TV), Peter Kanyike (Bukedde/Urban TV), Daniel Sebakijje (NBS TV)


Sports News Report (Broadcast): Grace Mbabazi (NBS TV), Daniel Sebakijje (NBS TV), Moses Alsayed Lubega (NBS TV)


Reader's Comments