You will be able to delete sent WhatsApp messages before they are seen

Every WhatsApp user has sent a wrong message to a wrong person, worse still embarrassing ones to completely different recipients.

Others have been on the receiving endrnWell, this could be no more in future. WhatsApp is creating a delete or recall option for such issues

Webetainfo, a twitter account that tastes WhatsApp updates before they are endorsed announced that delete for everyone is in the final stages of testing and will be made available soon

WhatsApp is finally testing the Delete for Everyone feature: The server finally works and it successfully recalls the message'Also if the server works, this does not mean that the feature is currently enabled. It will be remotely enabled later, and seen that WhatsApp 'enabled' their servers for the Delete for Everyone feature, it may really be enabled soon,” according to Webetainfo

Meanwhile the delete option will only be available five minutes after sending the said message. Once the reader has already received the message, you will not be able to delete it. It will be available for all forms of messages, from images to voice notes

Reader's Comments

LATEST STORIES

Man killed by mob over business wrangle
crime By Kenneth Kazibwe
1 hour ago
Man killed by mob over business wrangle
Rotary celebrates 99th district conference in style
entertainment By Kenneth Kazibwe
2 hours ago
Rotary celebrates 99th district conference in style
People made me feel ugly - Vinka
top-stories By Victoria Atino
3 hours ago
People made me feel ugly - Vinka