Odpp Swears In 5 New State Attorneys

In efforts to address understaffing in the office of the Director of Public Prosecutions (ODPP), the office has sworn in five new state attorneys.

The new attorneys include Faith Sarah who will be deployed in Mbale, Kirya Gonzaga to Nakaseke, Mbatabye Asia to Katakwi, Tumwiine Willis to Kaberamaido and Busingye Ronald to Makindye.

“The recruits are filling up positions that fell vacant during the recent massive recruitment of the new state attorneys due to the failure of five state attorneys to report to their duty stations after deployment,” read the statement.

Reader's Comments