Deceased Mowzey Radio, Danz Kumapesa sweep awards

Nelson Bwire Kapo

Nelson Bwire Kapo

, News

The rate at which slain singer Mowzey Radio alias Moses Ssekibogo and deceased music producer Danz Kumapesa are sweeping awards lately is shocking.

Radio recently was named best song writer in the Hipipo awards, an award he had never taken while still alive. Now in the recently concluded Zzina awards, the slain singer literally marched home with six awards, making him arguably the biggest winner of the night.

The Kuku singer won the best inspirational song of the year 2017 for his last gospel song Tambula Nange, despite the song being only popular this year. He also won the Best song writer for the first time since these awards were inaugurated, Best contemporary/RnB artiste and song of the year with B2C group for the efforts on Gutamiza.

Danz Kumapesa

Radio also won collabo of the year with his colleague Weasel and B2C and also still with Weasel won the best fans group.

Just like Radio, deceased music producer Danz Kumapesa was also on target, walking home with the Best Producer of the year award.

It should be remembered that Radio’s partner Weasel just last week lashed out at fans and the media for not appreciating Mowzey Radio while still alive but only start splashing him with good comments and appreciation at death.


#ZzinaAwards18: Full List of Winners.

  1. Artist Of The Year – Fik Fameica.
  2. Song Of The Year – Gutamiiza by B2C Ft Radio & Weasel.
  3. Best Collabo Of The Year – Gutamiiza By B2C Ft Radio & Weasel.
  4. Best Male Artist Of The Year – Ykee Benda.
  5. Best Female Artist Of The Year – Sheebah.
  6. Best BreakThrough Artist Of The Year – Fik Femeica.
  7. Best Afro beat Song Of The Year – Nyongera by B2C.
  8. Best Dancehall Song Of The Year – Pon Mi By Dj Slick Stuart/Dj Rojar Ft Bennie Gunter
  9. Legend Award – Jose Chameleone.
  10. Best Song Writer – Mozey Radio.
  11. Best Comedian – Mariachi.
  12. Best Producer Of The Year – Danz Kumapesa.
  13. Best Lugaflow/Rap Song – Kale Ba By Da Agent.
  14. Best Contemporary/RnB Artist – Mozey Radio.
  15. Best Dancehall Artist – Cindy.
  16. Best Fanz Team – Team Radio & Weasel
  17. Inspirational Song Of The Year – Tambula Nange By Mozey Radio.
  • 2.5K